Time for Some More Embarrassing Family Photos (from Daddy Ray’s slides)

I mailed a box of Daddy Ray’s slides off to http://digmypics.com/ They have great recommendations & after the job they did on these 50 plus year old slides, I am very happy with them. If you have any old slides that you would like made into jpeg files, I recommend them.

Love Mom's white sunglasses

Love the glasses that the Kelley sisters are sporting.

Two Year Old Birthday Party.  I think it was probably Pete's birthday.

Two Year Old Birthday Party. I think it was probably Pete’s birthday.

Grandma Page & me in our kitchen.

Great photo of Grandma Page (& baby Jan)

Tim and I enjoying our big picture books.

I am amazed that cousin Tim could read “The Brave Little Steam Shovel” all by himself.

Aunt Helen's fabulous turkey.

Aunt Helen’s fabulous turkey, along with some goofy girls & Aunties Helen & Harriett

Here's that darn Bumpas family.

Here’s that darn Bumpas family.  Darn those Bumpases (is that plural for Bumpas?)

Breakfast in the Kelley's yard.

Breakfast in the Kelley’s yard.

I must have been the birthday girl since I have the crown on!  Make a wish!

I must have been the birthday girl since I have the crown on! Make a wish!

Cousin Martha & Jan taking the combine out for a spin.

Cousin Martha & Jan taking the combine out for a spin.

2 responses

  1. Great pictures! They did an excellent job transferring the slides. That one of you and your granny is amazing! I want to see more.

    1. more? did I hear someone say more? . . .oh my, here they come.

Leave a Reply

Posts About Dead Relatives

All Gene Pools Need Chlorine

Your Genetic Genealogist

All Gene Pools Need Chlorine

Unclaimed Ancestors

Connecting old photos with the families searching for them.

notsofancynancy

How the hell did I get here?

V.L. Brunskill

author, reunited adoptee, truth advocate

Ephemeral New York

Chronicling an ever-changing city through faded and forgotten artifacts

Posts About Dead Relatives

All Gene Pools Need Chlorine

Chips Off the Old Block

A blog devoted to genealogical wanderings - dedicated to family near and far, through distance and time

openSNP

crowdsourcing genome wide association studies

